Shane Bieber of the Cleveland Indians has unanimously won the American League Cy Young Award. He is the first unanimous AL winner since the Detroit Tigers’ Justin Verlander won in 2011. Today's a good day regardless. It just makes it that much better that we were able to take this thing home and that it was unanimous, Shane Bieber. Bieber went 8-1 with 122 strikeouts during the 2020 MLB season. He is the second player in franchise history to win the pitching AL Triple Crown, after Bob Feller in 1940. Trevor Bauer became the first Cincinnati Reds player to win the National League Cy Young Award. Yu Darvish of the Chicago Cubs and Jacob deGrom of the New York Mets were also up for the award. DeGrom was hoping to become the third pitcher in MLB history to win the award three years in a row. Bauer helped the Reds reach the playoffs for the first time since 2013, with 100 strikeouts in 73 innings

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.