Winona Health Auxiliary 2011 volunteer award winners

2012-01-24T01:00:00Z Winona Health Auxiliary 2011 volunteer award winnersBy Daily News staff Winona Daily News
January 24, 2012 1:00 am  • 

The annual meeting of the Winona Health Auxiliary was held Jan. 19 at the Westfield Golf Club. Officers were elected, service chairs and co-chairs appointed, and 118 service awards were presented to individuals who had achieved recognition levels of service hours. 

Volunteers were recognized for providing 35,320 hours of service to Winona Health this past year. Using the current U.S. average hourly value for volunteer time, that amounts to a gift equivalent of $754,435.20 in service time to Winona Health.  

Pat Nolan, Auxiliary president, presented Rachelle Schultz, President and CEO of Winona Health, with a check totaling $30,000. This gift will be used toward the purchase of a new gastroscope and colonoscope for the Winona Health surgery department.  An additional $23,500 was previously awarded for healthcare scholarships, and $3,000 was given to benefit Winona Health’s assisted-living residences. In addition, $32,650 was already presented from the proceeds of the Follies to be used for new vital sign monitors.

The grand total for auxiliary gifts in 2011 was $89,150.

Volunteer Awards

100 hours - Danielle Alseth, Josh Anderson, Andy Bergaus, Aaron Bettenhausen, Brian Britten, Sam Casady, William Daubs, Paul Degallier, Nancy Dunbar, Paul Ebner, Nancy Edstrom Bachler, Nancy Enochs, Andrew Fisch, Roger Gallas, Jim Hanzel, Doug Harms, Mary Harms, Angie Johannes, Joanne Kleinman, Roxanne Kohner, Jon Larson, Shantal Maharaj, Mary Mattheis, Maggie Modjeski, Richard Moe, Diane Olson, Luke O'Neil, Lisa Parpart, Anne Pellowski, Mary Kay Perrin, Deanna Plucker, Cheryl Polachek, Cathy Prondzinski, Sam Reine, Kristen Reinhardt, Mark Roeckers, Diane Schams, Kelly Schultz, Stephen Schwartz, Alan Spalding, Louise Stromberg*, Connie Styba, John Styba, Sara Theisen, Angela Thompson, Diane Vaujin, Cindy Virock, Garrett Welle, Bob Williams, Colleen Williamson, Shirley Winkels, Andy Wojciechowski

300 hours - Diane Cada, Darlene Dammermann, Beth Drenckhahn, Beverly El-Afandi, Kathy Foley-Shea, Lois Glasspoole, Dureen Heim, Herb Highum, Jean Knutzen, Yvonne McElmury, Dick Osborne, Louise Stromberg*, Debi Wildenborg

500 hours - Gloria Brekke, Mary Breunig, Jean Czaplewski, Sue Degallier*, Charlene Egge*, Barbara Etnier, Dick Etnier*, Dolores Fritz, Rita Haugh, Nancy Iglesias, Myrtle Kime, Beth Lindholm, Pat Nolan*, Gerri Taylor

750 hours - Patsy Altobell, Dorothy Anderson, Betsy Bork*, Ramona Bork, Sue Degallier*, Marilyn Duellman, Charlene Egge*, Dick Etnier*, Bev Keiper, Linda Lou Koch, Aaron Kramer, Ron Kruse, Sheila Lind*, Pat Nolan*, Deb Skarlupka

1000 hours - June Ballard, Betsy Bork*, Ruth Dalleska, Sheila Lind*, Jean Masyga

1500 hours - Gayla Clemons, Deborah Halbakken, Shannon Hanzel, Sheryl Miller, Arlene Neitzke

2000 hours - Candi Kohner, Audrey Smith, Roberta Warnken

2500 hours - Carole Matejka, Julieanne Schwemer

3000 hours - Sally Nasstrom, Mary C. Speltz

6000 hours - Grace Miner

6500 hours - Dana Jonsgaard*, Marlene Mulrooney

7000 hours - Dana Jonsgaard*

8000 hours - Mary Brenno*

8500 hours - Mary Brenno*

9000 hours - Jan Wanek

* Receives more than one award 

Copyright 2015 Winona Daily News. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

No Comments Posted.

Add Comment
You must Login to comment.

Click here to get an account it's free and quick